Global Warming, Peak Oil, Resource Depletion, and Sustainable Living

  My Profile   Log In   Register Free Now   
Global Warming, Peak Oil, Resource Depletion, and Sustainable Living Planet Thoughts Advanced       Click to see one of our videos, chosen at random from the database, along with its PlanetThought
 Try a video
Home   About   Books&Media   Resources   Contact  
   News   Quote   Review   Story   Tip   All   Blogs   News   Quotes   Reviews   Stories   Tips
Get Email or Web Quotes
or get PlanetThoughts via RSS:
 Full  Blog  News
Read & Comment:
Paul Krugman's Errors An...
Why Climate Change Is An...
22 Most Beautiful Houses...
The Nightmare After Chri...




Most recent comments:
From Farm To Fork
A Simple List: Things We...
Can the affluent rest at...

Actions:
Bookmark the site
Contribute $
Easy link from your site
Visit Second Life
Visit SU Blog
  Technorati




Brighter Planet's 350 Challenge




  About Second Life (SL) · Special Events   Planet Thoughts EG group   Environmental Council
  · Bali Conference      Step It Up 2007     Live Earth 2007     Earth Day 2008     Earth Day 2007


Global Warming: The Second Chance - Bali Conference


Schedule for the December 8th Conference in Second Life
Most is in Actengo / Baobab

06:00 am SLT (3:00 pm France). Opening of the day Soso Gao. "From Kyoto to Bali", 30mn In French / English.

06:30 am SLT (3:30 pm France). Jahi Greggan (Reporter for Community Chest). "Development of environmental protection in Rwanda", 30mn In French.

07:00 am SLT (4:00 pm France). Delia Lake - Center for Water Studies. "Sustainability: a Task or a Way of Living?" In English. 30mn.

07:30 am SLT (4:30 pm France). Artemisia Mathy. "Urgent State: ancient forest", In French. 20 minutes + debate.

08:00 am SLT (5:00 pm France). Fran├žoise and Elohim Vincent Feria. "POLE AIRE" (unconfirmed, waiting for a response)

08:30 am SLT (5:30 pm France). Tao Vacano. Posidonies 30mn. In French.

09:00 am SLT (6:00 pm France). Garret PlanetAction. Presentation of Planet Action (http://www.planet-action.org), 30 mn, in English

09:30 am SLT (6:30 pm France) Soso Gao for Planet Action. "Provision of the optical satellites in problems of global warming" 30mn with slideshow and comments in French / English

10:00 am SLT (7:00 pm France) John Galland. "About global warming" 30mn. In English. (unconfirmed, no answer yet)

11:30 am SLT (8:30 pm France) Geen Flow.

12:30 noon SLT (9:30pm France) Party on Actengo Plaza with shoutcast: Afro - Latino Music

------------------------
Exhibitions
--------------------------
- Planet Action: Exhibition of some satellits pictures about environment

- Artemisia Mathy: Exhibition about deforestation, destruction of habitats, biodiversity and people

- Mark Moana: Polar exhibition with link towards new AIRE SIM

- Tao Vacano: Photographic Exhibition about biodiversity and underwater funds
Real Time Oil Price Watch: 

Visit Green Wave Email Marketing
Email Marketing for You and Your Planet

Learn more about
interactive climate models

Quick Enviro-Polls

PlanetThought Writers   
(click to see their work):

Recommended Sites

  Member of:
GOtham Green networking
Green Collar Economy
New York Academy of Sciences
Shades of Green Network

  PlanetThoughts
     Members/Affiliates *

Approaching the Limits
    to Growth
EcoEarth.Info
Environmental News Network
EESI.org
GreenBiz.com
GreenHomeBuilding.com
Heroin and Cornflakes
NewScientist
ScienceDaily


* Members of PlanetThoughts      
  communities on SU or MBL,      
  and blog article affiliates      

  Other Favorite Blogs
21st Century Citizen
Center for Bio. Diversity
Easy Ways to Go Green
EcoGeek
Good Bags
Opposing Views


Valid my RSS feeds


We Do Follow

ClickBlog.org



  Volunteer      Terms of Use      Privacy Policy  

Copyright © 2014 PlanetThoughts.org. All Rights Reserved.
Except for blog items by David Alexander: Some Rights Reserved.